TGIF <3

I would like to start off by saying what a beautiful day it was today in good ole’ Florida ..

Beautiful… but, Chilly..

I don’t know what it is about chilly weather but, it seems to makes me lazy (probably because we don’t get too many chilly days here), but you know what I mean, I would rather stay in bed with a good movie and cuddle with my three little dachshunds – Although if my dad was reading this he would probably say “any weather makes you lazy” – but, that’s just simply not true 😉

That’s why I had to whip up a batch of “Lazy Day” Broccoli, Cauliflower, and Cheese soup 🙂

Ingredients:

  • Vegetable Broth
  • 2 Bags of Steam bag Broccoli
  • 1 bag of Steam bag Broccoli & Cauliflower
  • Bag of Fav. Shredded Cheese
  • Velveeta
  • Onion
  • Milk
  • Butter
  • Flour

First Simmer your Veggies in the Veg. Broth in a Soup Pot

In a sauce pan melt 2 tblsp of butter with a finely chopped onion – Once melted mix in 1/2 cup of flour and 2 cups of milk to make a roux.

Once thickened mix with Vegetables

Add 8 ounces of velveeta (I think velveeta adds a little richness – but, I don’t like the flavor if you just use velveeta, plus it’s obviously processed sludge. So this seems to be a good amount without the it tasting like velveeta soup) and 16 ounces of shredded cheese.. Stir until melted…

Yum 🙂

Have a wonderful Day – I’m watching Elf with the family (A holiday MUST)

Do you have any favorite Christmas movies??

Simply <3,

Amanda

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “TGIF <3

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

